3 Steps To Trigger Your ICPs To Buy

Friday Edition

Magic Trick #40 for you -

Today, we’ll talk about tripwires.

No, I am not teaching you how to build a weapon.

Tripwire Marketing is a strategy businesses use to attract and convert potential customers by offering a low-cost, high-value product or service (the 'tripwire') as an initial purchase to sell them more expensive products later.

You mask your premium product with a low-cost one to build trust and credibility with your potential buyers.

A quality tripwire pushes your ICP to believe your premium product would be worth shelling money.

Now I’ll show you how I have built one.

All thanks to the legend Jon Brosio.

1/ Build a website

This website is the face of your tripwire.

You can push this on multiple channels.

This website does 2 things for me - convinces my audience to subscribe to my newsletter stating what it would be about and triggering the tripwire sequence once they subscribe to mine.

Trigger Point 1 - Newsletter website

Now, stop procrastinating. Website building will not take you forever.

This website is built on Canva.

And should take you a maximum of 1 hour to build.

You can host it on Canva too.

My website is - youcanwritetoo.my.canva.site

Now, we have our subscribers for the newsletter.

2/ Sales Page

Once you have subscribed, I want to take you to a Sales Page.

This is again a website but integrated with your newsletter platform.

As soon as you enter your mail and hit the subscribe button - this sales page is triggered which shows you my ebook.

(Again, I am still building this. So you are basically accessing BTS)

Trigger Point 2 - Sales Page

This Sales Page talks about my ebook as you scroll down.

It has all the benefits and features listed with testimonials from the audience who have accessed the ebook.

Finally, the Sales page has a payment gateway linked that takes the interested to the pay page.

Once someone pays, the ebook is accessible.

Another fact for you - this can be built and hosted on Canva too.

P.S. - This page is taking my soul because it requires the most effort and time considering every line needs to be a perfect copy.

3/ EBook

Once you have paid, you get access to my e-book.

My e-book is the most detailed work I have done until now.

Why the effort?
You lose people or make them a lifelong fan here.

Anything generic.
And they’ll never buy from you.

Risky? Yes.
But perhaps, the best way to get insane traction for your premium product.

Trigger Point 3 - e-book

The content here is filled with Mistakes you make, How to Solve them, a Step-by-Step guide to get your desired outcome, Detailed Case Studies of work I have done, an FAQ page and finally the link to my premium product & service.

Furthermore, access to their email helps in sending sales messages.

There is a definite interest in the problem and if they find the e-book helpful and have the budget - your ICP will reach out to you.


The reason why I am a huge advocate of tripwires is because they filter the audience you need to target.

You lose less energy and conversion is always higher.

I hope to see you make one now.

While I build on mine.

Reply to this mail with ‘TRIP’ and we can have a conversation on how to build yours.

We are on a run to make this newsletter the next James Clear. Help us get there by recommending this one. We’ll shower you with love all your life.

Achyuta & Vihangi

Reply

or to participate.