3 Tips To Increase Your Post Impressions

Friday Edition

Magic Trick #34 for you -

My content has seen the better side of impressions and engagement this week.

It has been a gradual improvement.

I assure you it is not a fluke.

There’s an enormous amount of thought I have put in here.

Let me break it down for you.

Here are the 3 things I have been doing lately -

My impressions and engagement this week

1/ Transition to cleaner visuals

Like it or not - visuals matter on LinkedIn.

If it’s a scrappy background you go with - the post will have scrappy engagement.

I am actively using visuals for my posts with a cleaner and appealing background.

My suggestion?

Be the centre of attraction in your pictures. Be the subject.

You will see an improved result.

Also, avoid messy selfies or a picture that has too much going on in the background.


2/ Use double hooks and very subtly -

LinkedIn at most shows 3 lines as a preview.

Since hooks are mostly written in under 12 words; you mostly have a white space as the second line.

If I have a smart 2nd hook that complements my opening hook; I put them on the third line.

Post with 2nd hook

And if I want to come to point directly, I don’t give my content out that easy. I use a white space again as my 2nd hook.

So my opening hook goes with two lines of white spaces and then my content body.

Post with two back2back white spaces

This keeps the readers curious about what the content is and they click on ‘…show more.’ which makes the algorithm push the content even more.

3/ 1-3-1 for content body

The easiest trick on the LinkedIn playbook but the most difficult one to master is the 1-3-1 content.

So, it goes like this - 1 line of content, followed by 3 lines of content and then again 1 line of content.

With white spaces in between.

And when I say, 3 lines of content - it does not mean a paragraph running to 3 lines but 3 different lines one after the other.

If you notice there’s a distinct 1-3-1 being used here

It makes the content look more appealing and pleasing.

Surprisingly, you stop skimming. And this increases reading time.

And trust me, even a 0.1 second of extra reading time is enough to push your content to a larger set of audience.

If you follow me on LinkedIn, you’ll notice these changes in my content.

And the increase in engagement and profile views I have been getting.

Give it a shot. I am sure it will help you do better too.

We are on a run to make this newsletter the next James Clear. Help us get there by recommending this one. We’ll shower you with love all your life.

Achyuta & Vihangi

Reply

or to participate.