How to Comment on LinkedIn

Week 1

Magic Trick #1 For You -

I love LinkedIn.

The posting, the engaging, the DMs, the prospecting, the data reading, the research, the replying to comments under my post.

And on and on and on.

But let’s not lie. It does get overwhelming, right?

Let’s make one thing easier for you.

Replying to comments. 

Most of the comments under your posts are -

  • An added value

  • Appreciation of the idea

  • A part picked from your post and explained more

Your replies for these are generally ‘thank you’ & ‘appreciate it’ or maybe this but with more words.

→ This makes replying monotonous → The entire idea looks like a task → You get exhausted.

Also, your post replies doesn’t look clean.

I don’t blame you.

I don’t blame your audience for feeling it either.

Here’s what I do -

I have a brain framework while replying -

I select a comment everyday that is outstanding and I would pin on my post - I let them know something like this, “YOOO, this is the comment I would pin today.” or “If I could pin a comment, it was yours.”

Similarly I select comments that would be

→ Trick of the day, → A comment that could be a post, → A commenting legend and let them know.

The rest are →

  • A Thank You - “Nobody could have said it better than @ themselves.”

  • Or a joke - “Sometimes, I feel lucky to have your comment on my post. No, it’s most of the times.”

  • Appreciation - “LinkedIn is yours to conquer”

Better than traditional Thank You. Not exhausting. More clean. More engaging.

Happy replying.

This Week - My Life

This week was mental.

Client work. Posts everyday. This Newsletter. Packing my bags for my university. A Course I am working on (surprise). Creator’s Meet Up in New Delhi.

No time to breathe.

But definitely, time for an occasional game.

Okay it was not an occasional one.

I played a football tourney. 8 games. 11 goals, 3 assists. Man of The Tournament.

But I scored an own goal in the final.

In the dying seconds.

To help our opponents win 3-2.

Ouch.

But my team showed up for me. Taught me the importance of winning together and losing together.

That team feeling was insane.

So, I decided on making people around me feel the same way.

That there is always someone who’ll be there for them.

That I’d be cheering, screaming and learning with them.

We are a team now.

And I believe in you and in -

You can write too.

Football & life

Track LinkedIn with Me -

  • Post impression saw a drop Because I was uploading links on my post for the Creator’s Meet for LinkedIn in Delhi. Links on a post is a No No.

  • Total followers → Increase by 4.9% and this was because people started talking about the Creator’s Meet. I also uploaded picture posts.

  • Profile Views → Increase in followers meant increase in views. This meant I landed 11 ICPs this week. Converted 2 at a high ticket.

  • Search appearances → My search appearances increased but the keywords I was searched for were horrible. Need to use keywords on my posts.

Achyuta’s Recommendation List -

→ Movie - Operation Finale

→ Song - Silver and Blue by Laurin Hunter

→ Book - The Adweek Copywriting Finale by Joseph Sugarman

→ Tool - Hoppycopy.co

→ YT video - My Productivity System

→ Favourite quote -

The weak cannot forgive. Forgiveness is the attribute of the strong.

Mahatma Gandhi

5 Posts That Made Me Go Awe This Week -

Reply

or to participate.