How To Ace a Prospect Call

Friday Edition

Magic Trick #11 for you -

I have closed deals on meetings from $100 to over $10,000.

This is how I do it.

To give you context,
I have been in Sales for SaaS companies.

Some even works while cracking an interview.

→ Listen to the prospect's story
↳ This makes your prospect believe that you are genuinely interested.

→ Ask a follow-up question
↳ Confirms that you are actively listening. Builds trust.

→ Note down everything
↳ Sit with a pen and paper. Write while they talk. Shows preparedness.

→ Use words they use
↳ Pick a word from their sentence. Use it while you speak. Bring in connection.

→ Lead with comfortable silence
↳ Speak only 30% of the time. Allow them to express their problem.

→ Nod and smile
↳ Shows tremendous confidence.

→ Use a case study that is similar to theirs
↳ Pick it up at the end. Tell them you have solved problems like these before.

→ Come super prepared
↳ Surprise them with strategies, ideas, possibilities. All for free.

→ Be ready to leave
↳ Assure them you'll be here even if they decide to not work with you now.

→ Drop in questions to ponder on after the call
↳ Do not let them go just like that to decide about you. Instead give them questions they can think on which leads to working with you.

These are your cheats to close high paying clients.

The more you tick on a meeting, the higher your probability to sound and look impressing.

You Inspire Too

The world is run by people. And we often forget that. The people wearing suits, their shades, walking on the road is a picture the market wants us to see and remember.

At CwC, we believe there’s a hoodie person, a pyjama person, a Jalebi over croissant person captured in that tight fit dress they wear to the office.

And we want to know why they like that hoodie so much.

You Inspire Too is a section where we celebrate the person behind the amazing social presence they have build. These are creators who are shaping the new world.

And today, we have -

Rishasri Kashyap

She has a community of close to 20,000 followers who are learning what a how Personal Branding needs to be done right/

We bothered her with a couple of questions to get to know her better.

Hope you do too -

CwC - Can you quickly tell us who Rishasri really is?

Rishasri - Quiet, simple, introvert is how I’d describe myself. I’m definitely not the kind of person who likes to be the centre of attention. 

That’s how introverted people are maybe. But yes, I’m gradually working my way out of not feeling shy/awkward when I’m around people lol. 

And If you all don’t know already, I’m a writer and a content marketer.  

I love reading, travelling, and food (currently building a healthy eating habit to protect my gut, health, skin and everything else:P ) 

CwC - Thank you for taking the time out for us, we are sure the introverted in you is screaming. We are curious though on what is Rishasri’s story?

Rishasri - I come from a very small town in Assam, Dhekiajuli. Not a very fancy name. 

But that’s what Assam is all about. Raw and rural. No fancy stuff. (Though social media and GenZ are changing things now). 

We are a nuclear family of four- my parents, me, and my sister. 

My parents have always lived a very humble life. Influenced by their humble nature, they admitted both my sister and me to vernacular schools, Assamese medium to be precise. Both of us, still feel very angry about their decision. 

As a millennial, when you were born in the era of no mobile phones and no internet, going to a vernacular medium school can be a drawback. Especially if you’re not a very bright student. 

You face drawbacks like- 

  • You lack English speaking and writing skills. 

  • You fear public speaking. 

  • You fear communicating with people in English. 

But ever since I can remember, I had that intuition that I won’t let that be a barrier. 

Somehow, from the 8th standard, my English reading, writing, and speaking skills improved. 

I’d watch English shows on the TV and read English fiction and newspapers. I even started communicating with myself in English. 

But oh boy, little did I know, speaking with yourself and communicating with others are whole different things. 

The problems I mentioned before? Faced them all. 

I chose to type on meetings instead of speaking up. 

I’d rather not raise my hand even if I knew the answer in class. 

However, giving up was never an option for me. 

I didn’t want to end up working at a typical govt. School or office. 

So I kept fighting the inner devil of low self-esteem. Gradually got better, and currently, I feel confident enough to attend meetings with professionals around the world. 

CwC - Oh wow, shows when you are determined - you have the power to change the world. Another one for you - What is that one incident that pushed you to grow from a kid to an adult?

Rishasri - My parents do well enough to feed, educate, and clothe us well. I attended a private school, had tuition, and every comforting thing was provided to me. 

So I don’t have a sad story of being broke. 

But as I mentioned before, I had an itch to never settle for the basic stuff. 

Surely, I’m far far away from what I want to achieve. 

Yet, I can proudly say, I’m doing better than 90% of my classmates (in school, college, and university). 

The transition or the ownership actually came from silly desires in life. 

Like any girl, I love to have unlimited options in my closet. 

I like carrying fancy purses, I am a sneakerhead. 

I couldn’t be dependent on my parents for the things I wanted. 

Secondly, my father is a teacher at a govt. School. 

His salary was good enough for us to live a comfortable life. But often, house loan EMIs, my sister's and mine school, tuition, and hostel fees, left the bare minimum for the savings. 

I wanted to break free from that. 

I wanted to earn enough that I could comfortably fulfil my wishes without hurting my bank balance. 

So yes, financial freedom was the biggest motivating factor for me. 

CwC - Wow, we are glad you are doing so well for yourself now. What about the world - where do you see the world moving to? 

Rishasri - To keep it short, my ideal world is all about- spirituality, minimalism, and sustainability.

I hate drama. 

I hate unnecessary chaos. 

I hate anything that creates discomfort of any sort. 

I see people are very frustrated. They are annoyed with everything. 

I wish we could stop finding a void in our lives. Be grateful for what we have. 

I’d advise the same to the youth. I know social media puts a lot of pressure on us, unconsciously to look and feel our best. 

That’s not how real life is. If possible, try not to let it influence you too much.

CwC - Absolutely what we wanted to hear today. How do you think your writing contributes to the change we want to see? 

Rishasri - LinkedIn is my primary social channel where I publish my content. 

My aim, or rather my goal, is to stand out and not blend into the crowd. I want people to remember me, Rishasri, for my uniqueness.

I work hard to bring something fresh and informative, and I'll keep at it.

PS: The big goal for 2024 is to hit 50K on LinkedIn. 

CwC - We hope you do hit your 50K soon enough. Finally, what would you like to say to all the 19,000+ lovely people who have been cheering for you?

Rishasri - Building your brand on social media is tough. 

You won’t start earning from Day 1 or even Day 30. 

If you're a student, young, and don't have financial obligations, keep pushing forward.

If your circumstances are different, I suggest getting a job for stability first, then focus on building your brand.

Giving up is not an option in either situation.

Say Hi to Rishasri

You can follow Rishasri here on LinkedIn, X and Instagram

Reply

or to participate.