How To Make Testimonials Look Good

Week 5

Magic Trick #5 For You -

Social proofs are your goto to make sales. There’s a 15% increase in conversion with a social proof presence.

Human psychology. People trust you, come back to you when the world already talks great about you.

Here’s some data to take back home.

87% of buying decisions begin with research conducted online before the purchase is made.

→ The average consumer reads 10 online reviews before making a purchase decision.

→ 88% of consumers trust user reviews as much as personal recommendations.

→ 70% of people will trust a recommendation from someone they don’t even know, and 92% of people will trust a recommendation from a peer.

→ Buyers require an average of 40 online reviews before believing a business’s star rating is accurate.

This is how important social proofs are.

And you make it look unsexy by calling it ‘Testimonials’.

Stop calling them Testimonials. Call them -

  1. Tesimonials. STAWP making me blush -

Garima Bagaria on Achyuta’s Newsletter - Check out Achyutas newsletter, he share some mind blowing copywriting stuff there 🔥🔥

  1. Tesimonials. People are speaking -

Umme Rumaan on Achyuta’s Newsletter - I hope you soon cross 1000 because that's what this newsletter deserves!! Achyuta Bidhu

  1. Tesimonials. Word on the street -

Preyansh Khurana on Achyuta’s Newsletter - The best in the industry Achyuta Bidhu!! 🫶💪

  1. Tesimonials. My parents disagree, but -

Safdar Abedin on Achyuta’s Newsletter - Man! I replied to the newsletter, I don't know if you received it or not.

But, saying here too:

I loved every bit of your newsletter my man.

Achyuta

  1. Tesimonials. I promise these are unpaid reviews -

Nalini Sharma on Achyuta’s Newsletter - I search for your newsletters the next day in case I miss them. Your newsletters are always a delight to read! 👌Achyuta

This Week - My Life

This week. A little too much to do. A little too much to talk about.

I won’t bore you. Let me start real quick -

  1. Top Copywriting Voice → Well well, I collaborated with some real legends on Copywriting and finally did get a Top Voice badge. Big deal? Big deal. I didn’t want it bad but who minds one?

  2. Favikon Top Creator → I also got lucky enough to get listed on Favikon UK Creators. Been wanting to be on one ever since I saw Luke Shalom get on it in May’ 23. Wished for it. Got it.

  3. AIESEC Webinar on Personal Branding → We delivered a kick-ass presentation on Personal Branding. It was a memorable experience. good 90 people showed up and we got a 9.5/10 on it.

  4. Webinar on Hooks → The AIESEC Webinar pushed us to do a webinar on ‘How To Slay With Hooks’. Here’s the registration link if you are interested.

Apart from that, I have a good college week. Some assignments, some case studies. No parties yet. Well, maybe today. It’s Friday. I am convincing people around. Will keep you all posted.

Until then, only love.

Track LinkedIn with Me -

  • Post impression 30.8% drop. My impressions at an all time low. Adjusting to a new time is really tough. Also, maybe I have been promoting some posts with links on the post. That might just be affecting it. 12.30 PM IST, I’ll soon own you.

  • Total followers → Increase by 1.4%. Big big drop from last week but then again I lost 100+ followers because LinkedIn decided to clean up this week. We keep going. 10K by end of the year?

  • Profile Views → My profile view decreased from 3877 → 3871. Well, it’s not too much but I am assuming it’ll go down drastically because of poor impressions lately.

  • Search appearances → Massive drop. All because my post timings has changed, so people who would search for my posts at 9.30 AM do not find me then and hence have started to take the back seat and not do it anymore.

Achyuta’s Recommendation List -

→ Movie - Fury

→ Song - Pompei by Bastille

→ Book - Start With Why by Simon SInek

→ Tool - Quillbot

→ YT video - Buy A Mac

→ Favourite quote -

The smallest act of kindness is worth more than the grandest intentions.

Oscar WIlde

5 Posts That Made Me Go Awe This Week -

Reply

or to participate.