How Should I Dominate X?

Monday Edition

Magic Trick #42 for you -

Before I start, I want to announce an ending.

The end of Magic Tricks. Starting from the next newsletter it is officially over between magic tricks and me.

We decided to split up and have no bad blood in between.

The journey was amazing.
Now, I have found a new cause for this newsletter

I want to share more than tricks, tips or ideas.

I want to share behind the scenes the processes I have built over the years.

Marketing strategies. Tactics that seem unheard of.

What I think. What I have been doing.

An upgraded version of magic tricks. Maybe, a lot of yapping too.

Drop me a mail on how much would you miss these magic tricks.

Okay and now for my last trick.

Have you heard of the 4-1-1 Rule?
It was coined by Tippingpoint Labs and Joe Pulizzi of the Content Marketing Institute.

It was created with X in mind.
You can also apply the same for your company’s content marketing strategy on LinkedIn.

The rule states: “For every one self-serving tweet, you should retweet one relevant tweet and most importantly share four pieces of relevant content written yourself.”

Share the love. Got it?

I have started reposting

Instead of constantly bombarding your followers with demos, webinars and whitepaper downloads, create a cadence of helpful insights relevant to your audience.

Mix in a bit of industry thought leader content.

News and trends are a great way to build relationships with prospects while keeping current customers in the know.

You’ll authentically engage in conversations, build awareness and interact with members on X or LinkedIn without giving the impression that you’re a self-centred know-it-all.

It’s all part of moving to the new marketing mindset of “always be helping” instead of the outdated “always be selling.”

Trust me it works.

If you are selling a product or asking someone to subscribe to your newsletter.

Do it every 6th post.

There’s a reason why personal branding strategists on LinkedIn ask you to do a single BOFU post a week.

It makes so much sense.

My quick suggestion would be -

  1. Share 2 helpful content on the platform - could be a story & a suggestion

  2. Repost a community member post or an ICP’s post

  3. Again, share 2 more helpful content on the platform - more suggestions or a transformational story

  4. Finally, your post that gets you your sales.

Scatter them throughout the day on X and the week for LinkedIn.

We are on a run to make this newsletter the next James Clear. Help us get there by recommending this one. We’ll shower you with love all your life.

Achyuta & Vihangi

Reply

or to participate.