What Words Should I Cut While Writing

Monday Edition

Magic Trick #26 for you -

The common misconception amidst people writing online is that they aren’t “good enough.”

Well, none of us are good writers.

Just that the ones who thrive here are great editors.

This edition we’ll learn how to be one.

And this is the 1st step to be one -
 
Cut stuff that is not needed.

Nobody likes reading on and on in 2024.

3 words you should get rid of -


 
1. Cut I think

You don’t need to write that. Makes you look weak with your thoughts here.

There is a sense of speculation around. You seem hardly convincing and I don’t want your advice anymore.


 
2. Cut also

The moment I read ‘also’. I skip.

Makes me feel that there is an added information which was not relevant at first.

That afterthought can be kept by you.
 
Be direct. We’ll love you for it.


 
3. Cut I would
 
You lose your audience exactly at would.

I’ll tell you why. Would means you haven’t.

Now how do you think your audience will trust you if you aren’t practicing what you preach?

Also shows a lack of experience again.


Remember, good writers are always great editors.

If I am being honest, I used all these words here while writing this newsletter for the week.

But I came back and scrapped them out.

Afterall, my goal is to make this a newsletter that you would look upto on Mondays and Fridays.

We are on a run to make this newsletter the next James Clear. Help us get there by recommending this one. We’ll shower you with love all your life.

Achyuta & Vihangi

Reply

or to participate.